Random Info

So, as you know, I’m new to this blog thing. I’ve only been at it for a little over 3 months.

I wanted to keep some things private, but you know…if you post photos, it really doesn’t matter does it? So, I have received permission from Sweetbuns and Punky to use their real names. It’s gotten sort of odd for strangers to refer to my husband and child by our pet names. I really goofed with this.

Anyway, here it is…Sweetbuns is also known as Larry. Punky is also known as Allison.

I feel like a mother hen sitting her chicks out in the open for the hawks. I really don’t know why this is, but I do feel guilt. Just promise me that you will not hold anything I write against them. Please. Thank you.

As for my friends whom I only use initial’s for…I may start asking permission to use names…We’ll see. I don’t like reading initials. Do you?

Next, do you think that header photo on my home page looks like a Midol advertisement? Or it almost looks like rigor mortis has set in.

Heck, maybe I’ll change-up everything on this blog.

Have a great fall weekend. I plan on posting a knock your socks off story in the next few days, so beware.

Love,

Libby Lu

6 thoughts on “Random Info

  1. I totally get while you do not want people calling your husband “Sweet buns.” That is a bit much.

    As for your blog opening photo, I love it and I do not think it looks like a Midol commercial or that rigor mortis has set in. As the song goes, “Don’t go changin’ to try to please me…” You already have pleased me (and a lot of other blog readers) so don’t second-guess too much. You’re good at this!

  2. I like your banner photo. It was one of the things that drew me to your blog. And I don’t care too much for cute nicknames for the people we write about. I’ve even seen people use pseudonyms for their pets….do they think their pets may sue them? For privacy, I tend to call people by my relationship to them. I call my husband – “my husband”. Not clever, but clear anyway. The best reason for using a pseudonym is to prevent people from googling your kids. But other than that, I’d rather use real names. I also use my own real name on my blog. I’m proud of what I write….I WANT folks to know it’s me: Nancy Roman!

  3. The photo at the top is GREAT!!!!!
    …calming and intriguing at the same time! LEAVE IT!
    whoever thought it was Midol was nuts!

Leave a Reply

